top of page

Wishes

Hello out there! Is anybody there? Well, if you are, you are in for a treat. This is a little poem dedicated to all my friends from school, all my drama babies, the WHOLE family, my "sister" Olivia most of all, and everyone else that made this past year worth while. Here it is.

 

Wishes

Of an old year and new,

Shooting stars,

and dandelion fluff in the wind.

Holding on

to memories of

places far far away

and dances that you hoped would

never end.

Letting go

of the deadlines and dates,

the worries, the troubles,

the stress, the tears;

that is the past.

Dreams

that have kept us going

through highs and lows,

that I hold onto and will never let go of,

that somehow,

have made my wishes come true.

 

So, I posted this now because I am starting to really miss my friends and worry about high school. Like, what the heck am I supposed to wear on the first day?! And everyday after that?!? Will my friends still remember me? Or will they move on? Will I move on? I don't want to think about it now, but I hope that if any of you have read this poem, you remember little old me. How I did my best to hold on to all of you, because YOU are the people who made my wishes come true. Thank you with all of my heart, and lots of love from me to you.

~Ciao!


Featured Posts
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page