top of page

Shrek The Musical

Once upon a time, there was there was a middle school that performed Shrek the Musical, and it was FABULOUS! Great job everyone from the 2015-2016 cast of Shrek the Musical performed by my middle school! Opening night was fantastic and it only got better from their on out. Many, many, many thanks to ALL of the directors, parents and former performers behind the scenes. Everyone was amazing, especially the Shreks, all four Fionas, the Farquaads, the Donkeys, the Pinocchios, the Dragons, and all of the special dancers fairy tale creatures. Dulocs, YOU ROCK! We had a great time and all of the costumes were over-the-top! Special thanks and credits to Mr. Jack Saady for the wonderful photos of the cast and performances. A link to his website can be found here : http://www.jacksaady.com/

 

 

Those are the main casts pictures from Shrek, all the way down to the Dragon. I wanted to feature other cast members and some scenes from the show, so here they are. These are some photos from our practices. Most were from 2:00pm to 6:00pm, the earliest going to 4:30pm, and the latest going to 8:30pm.

 

 

Here is opening night!

 

 

So there you have it! Our wonderful middle school production of Shrek the Musical. Everyone worked so hard, and I am so sad to be leaving middle school. I am going to miss all my sixth and seventh grader friends dearly, and mostly, I will miss being directed by the wonderful Mr. Del. I will miss the stage so much, as it has become my second home for the past four months. It is so sad for me to think that it will all be over in a few days, that I will have to go home on my regular bus everyday after school. And even though it is quickly coming to an end, I have no regrets, and will never forget all who took that road with me. All my love and thanks to the whole cast and crew!

~Amber Meyer

 

I would love to hear what you thought of the pictures, and if you saw the play, please comment. We love to hear praise! My question to you is: Have you ever been in a play, or had some other kind of "second family" that you had to leave behind. Tell me the good stories and the bad. For the good stories lift our hearts, and the bad ones are the ones in which we learn from, and often times, make the most memories.

~Caio!

Featured Posts
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page