top of page

The Perfect Pamper Evening


About two days ago, I got into a REALLY BAD argument with my youngest sister. She often gives tremendous amounts of unneeded attitude, and I had had it. I didn't yell at her, instead, I tried to calmly talk to her about my feelings. And instead of her listening, she constantly interrupted. It took me a whole tearful hour to get my point across, and when I asked her for a hug, she said, "Can I play on the computer instead?" That was when I completely lost it and ran to my room to have a really good cry. Sometimes, you just need to let it all out. I prayed that I would have the strength to continue to control my anger into tears. Eventually, my sister wrote me an apology note and gave me a hug, but I was still shaken up and my eyes were red and puffy. I needed something to make me feel better, so I went right on to YouTube to watch some feel-good Zoella videos. I watched on of her videos called "My Evening Pamper Essentials and Routine." That gave me the idea to give myself a pamper evening. So I did.

 

Steps To My Perfect Pamper Evening

No. 1 Draw a Bath

I like to make mine nice and warm

No.2 Add Bubbles

I used Bath and Body Work's "Beautiful Day" body wash

No.3 Boil Tea Water and Pick Out Tea

I used chamomile, but any herbal tea should do the trick

No.4 Gather Some of Your Favorite Music

I stuck with classical music and it was very relaxing, but whatever floats your boat will do

No. 5 Light Tea Candles and Place Them Around the Edges of the Bath

Pretty self explanatory. I did use one lavender scented candle, and you can use whatever you want

No. 6 Pick a Book

I read "Girl Online: On Tour"

No. 7 Tell Your Siblings that You Can't Be Bothered

Simple : Nobody enters the bathroom. Period

No. 8 Turn Out The Lights

Believe me, it completes the whole experience

So know that you are in the bath, you are really free to do whatever you want. Listen to music, read your book, sit with tea bags on your eyes, or drink the tea. Since this was a spur-of-the-moment idea, I didn't have the time to buy proper bubble bath, bath bombs, or masks, but it was still very relaxing.

 

So I hope that you enjoyed that and it gave you some ideas. It really helps, you know? just to lie down in the warm bubbles and have your worries melted away by violins, soap, and chamomile. If you to try this out tell me how it was in the comments below. If you want more ideas, you can watch Zoella's video here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6TusEk5KUTA

Again, I hoped that you liked it and I will post soon! Luv ya all!

~Ciao!


Featured Posts
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page