top of page

My Faith and Falling On My Face

Hi everyone. Sorry I haven't posted in a while, I took a camping trip with my mom, my two sisters, my aunt, and my cousin. I hope that you all had a wonderful 4th filled with family and fireworks. So, let's talk about the trip, shall we? I'm sure that you are wondering what the heck happened and how exactly I fell on my face.

 

This year, I went to Creation Fest Northeast, which is a HUGE four day Christian music festival. For those who have been, you know that it is super awesome (and hot!). And for those who haven't been, its not what you think. Its not a four day long Mass with all the usual church-style songs. No. They have TONS of awesome bands that perform pop, rap, country, and hard-core rock style music without the depressing and disgusting messages that are often found in popular music today. This year, I got to see For King and Country, The Newsboys, 1GN, and many others. Sadly, I could not stay for my ALL TIME FAVORITE band, Family Force 5. But there is always next year, right?

So now, to the part that you all want to hear. How I fell on my face.

Before the embarrassing incident, we all went on this nature hike to the very top of a mountain. Creation is placed right between two huge mountains in Pennsylvania. Let me tell you, it is SO fun hiking up a steep,rocky,dusty, trail in flip flops and a dress. Yeah, I did not plan very well. Well, I was hiking along in the scorching heat and thought that it would be a marvelous idea to race to the very top as fast as I could...in flip flops.

I was almost there. I could see the line for the lookout that showed you literally all of Creation. I was so ready to reach the top and take a deep breathe among all of the trees and ... nature. To lean back against an oak and say, "Wow, I've done it!" My face was as red as a tomato and was radiating heat like crazy. My braid was a mess but I didn't care. All I wanted was to reach the top. I could see it clearly now. I placed my flip flopped foot on the last big rock and suddenly...

I made it!

No, I did not fall on the hike. But the hike certainly contributed to why I fell.

The next day, I woke up late and I really had to go to the bathroom. Like, badly. But there was one tiny problem. The port-a-poties were quite a walk away. I grabbed my sister and declared, "Let's go, I have to pee."

(Here is where it gets weird. Apologies in advance.)

As we were walking, I noticed that I REALLY HAD TO GO. It hurt really badly, but I couldn't walk any faster or it would hurt more. I got really dizzy, but kept telling myself that if I got to go pee, it would all be better. Well, as luck would have it, there was a line. I probably should have gone first, but at the time, I didn't know what was to come, and I let my sister go.

All I remember was thinking how badly I needed to go, and then how bright blue the outhouses looked, almost like a cobalt or lapis.

Then everything went black and I woke up on the ground.

Yep. I fainted.

It was the weirdest thing! I had never fainted before, and truthfully, it didn't hurt at all. Well, it did when I came to. I fell right on to some chunky gravel and I now have cuts on my palms, wrists, chin, lip, and nose. Ah, my nose. It's broken. That was the main thing that happened. I'm okay now, but IT HURT! Sometimes at night, I think back on it and remember the weirdness and coldness of waking up on the ground with gravel stuck to my face. But then I realize that I am SOOO lucky! Only my nose was broken, not my cheekbones or neck, and I didn't have a concussion, meaning that I could still go to the concert that night.

We all agreed that Creation is the ONLY concert where people will stop and pray for someone. I was overwhelmed by the amount of super kind people who helped me and prayed for me, special thanks to V. If you are reading this, thank you so MUCH! I really meant so much to me.

Anyway, the trip was amazing besides my little fall, and now here are some high quality pictures that I took on my useless Iphone 3 for your viewing enjoyment.

 

So yeah. The pictures are pretty bad, but I am proud of the two horse photos. Right before we arrived, we past a horse farm and decided to pull over, cross the street, and look at them. The horses immediately came right over to us! It was great. I took a lot of pictures, but only got two good ones. If anyone is actually reading this, do tell me, has anything like this ever happened to you? The passing-out-broken-bone part, not camping at Creation. But if you did, tell me anyway, I'd love to hear it! I really hope you enjoyed. Luv you!

~Ciao!


Featured Posts
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page