top of page

Hello Everybody!

This is my first blog post and I am so excited! Mostly, this blog will be about getting to know you and sharing my talents with you. But there are a few things that I want you to know about me and this blog.

 

No. 1 My Real Name Is Not Amber

WHAAATTT? Yeah, I know what you're probably thinking. "This is her first blog post and she is already lying to me?" Well, I have a good reason. I am very self conscious, which is why I started this blog. I hope to get over that fear and hear some positive feedback about my work. That is one reason I have a fake name. The other is that my parents don't allow me to give out ANY personal information on the internet. This blog is the closest thing that I have to social media, since I don't even have a phone. I didn't give myself a fake name because I have something to hide, in fact, I'm not hiding anything on this blog! But I must obey my parents rules, so when I turn on the computer, I am known as Amber Meyer. I will give you a description of what I look like though. I am 5'10" (no lie) I am very pale, have hazel eyes, and long, naturally curly brown hair (which is a blessing and a curse!) My friends know me better as Mom, Tall Person, and Kung Fu Panda. And because you are all going to become my friends over time, please feel free to call me any of those names :)

No. 2 I Will Only Be Writing This Blog In The Summer

In know, you must be totally devastated, but I am a student, and will be taking a break from my blog during the school year. I will update my blog from June to September. I will probably start early this year and start blogging about the school musical and the awesome school trips coming up in June. (SO EXCITED!)

No. 3 I Will Be a Freshmen In a Few Months

So scary and exciting at the same time!

No. 4 I Am a Ninja

Okay, well maybe I'm not technically a ninja, but I am a Black Belt in Taekwondo! I started my training when I was eight years old and now I am almost fifteen. That's like, seven years of push-ups, patterns, and sweat! (The sad part is that I had to take out a calculator to figure that one out.) I love training with my whole family of ninjas, and my karate family as well. If you are interested in mastering the ways of a 21st century "Jedi" copy and paste the link below to visit our website: http://www.medfordmartialartsandfitness.com/index

My dad teaches classes, and he is so totally awesome, so check us out!

No.5 I Love Feedback!

I really want to know what you think about everything I write, but I ask you all to keep everything you write respectful, or I will have to delete this blog. Also, I want to let all the young writers out their shine, so I will post short story and poem contests. Sometimes there will be a topic, and other times it will be free form. Just make sure that you give credit to your work. You can use your real name or a fake one, I won't judge :)

No. 6 I Am a Book Nerd, and I'm Not Afraid to Show It

There is no other way to say it. I LOVE TO READ. Fantasies, sci-fi, historical fiction, fiction, and most recently, romances. I also love movies, old and new. I will always advertise my favorite books, so you can check them out, but I also want your preferences. I am always looking for new books to devour, so keep me updated!

No. 7 I Am an Actress!

Or, at least I like to think of myself as one. I have been in three school plays, and so far have only had lines in one of them. It's okay, because acting is one of my hobbies that, sadly, I don't think that I will be able to continue with. I will enjoy school musicals while they last.

No. 8 I Am an Author

Yes! The one thing that I feel confident about. Writing. I can't even begin to explain it. I hope that you guys will enjoy and love my talent and writing pieces. Don't be afraid to give negative feedback, I love constructive criticism.

No.9 Music is My Life

My favorite? 21 Pilots, Imagine Dragons, Family Force 5, and acoustic background music. Also, I love the Les Miserables soundtrack, Lord of the Rings soundtrack, The Force Awakens soundtrack, Seussical soundtrack, Shrek the Musical soundtrack, anything and everything Disney, and of course, HAMILTON SOUNDTRACK!

No. 10 I Am a Teenager, Just Like You

This is one of the hardest, yet amazing times in our lives. We are just beginning to get a taste of what life really is like. And most of the time, it is confusing. But you and me, we are going to get through it together. If you need to let anything out, just do it. I swear on my life that I am not the person to judge anyone. I hope that through time, you guys will learn to trust me enough that you can understand my secrets and embarrassing moments, and that you can share yours.

 

I hope that you enjoyed that. I felt that I needed to make a few things clear before I started blogging. Please give me feedback, and just remember to tag the post that you are referring to. You can tell that you love, or that I write way too much (sorry) Anyway, comment, like, share, whatever you guys do on social media, and continue to follow your dreams, whatever they may be!

~Ciao!

Featured Posts
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page